The "architecture's Nobel" for Anne Lacaton and Jean-Philippe-Vassal.

Anne Lacaton, Professor Emeritus of Architecture and Design at ETH Zurich, and her partner Jean-​Philippe Vassal at the Office of Lacaton & Vassal have won this year’s Pritzker Prize, which is regarded as the Nobel Prize of the architecture world. In the eyes of the jury, the French architectural team’s work is unique in the way it succeeds in responding both to the climatic and environmental needs of our time, and to social priorities. This approach is particularly apparent in the area of urban housing.

To celebrate this extraordinary achievement, Joel Mesot, the president of ETH, and Christophe Girot, the Dean of the Department of Architecture (D-ARCH) invite ETH members and the public to a virtual round table:

One Hour Tribute to and with Pritzker Architecture Prize Laureates 
Anne Lacaton and Jean-Philippe Vassal

Anne Lacaton and Jean-Philippe Vassal, photo © Laurent Chalet
19 May 2021, 12:00 to 13:00
Online Event
Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich
More Infos
Live Stream